Kunstverein Braunschweig


EVENTS   

 

Photo: Rica Rosa

  

Thursday, 17 May, 4 pm

Opening of the student exhibition BALANCE UND FORM

Cooperation with Christopherus School  CJD

 

Friday, 1 June, 7 pm

Opening and summer party

Group exhibition: DOING THINGS WITH WORDS

Feiko Beckers, Mike Bourscheid, Colonial Neighbours, Ricardo Domeneck, Christian Falsnaes, Lina Hermsdorf, Balz Isler, Hassan Khan, Hanne Lippard, Paul Maheke, Teresa Solar, Adrian Williams

 

Friday, 1 June, 9 pm

Saturday, 2 June and Sunday, 3 June, 4 pm

Mike Bourscheid: Performance  “So stell ich mir die Liebe vor”

 

Wednesday, 6 June, 9 pm

Hanne Lippard: Performance “Syzygy”

 

Tuesday, 12 June, 7 pm

Ricardo Domeneck: Text Performance

 

Wednesday, 13 June, 6 pm

Balz Isler: Pictorial Performance Concert “Collateral”

 

Wednesday, 13 June, 7 pm

Hassan Khan: Concert “tainted”

 

Thursday, 14 June, 7 pm

Feiko Beckers: Performance “When I do what I like to do most”

 

Concerts and performances: 3 € p. p., no registration required

 

Sunday, 24 June, 11 am – 5 pm

Workshop Colonial Neighbours: Taming the ghosts

15 € p. p., please register until 14 June

 

Sunday, 12 August, 3 pm

Public guided tour / translation in sign language

 

Thursday, 16 August, 6 pm

Public guided tour with the director

 

Sunday, 19 August, 3 – 5 pm

Family Sunday in the Kunstverein

Guided tour and workshop for families

Participation: 2 € p. p. + Admission

Please register until 16 August  

 

Registration and information:

Tel. 0531/49556 or per e-mail vermittlung[at]kunstverein-bs.de

 



  

OPENING HOURS
TUESDAY – SUNDAY 11 AM – 5 PM
THURSDAY 11 AM – 8 PM

PUBLIC GUIDED TOURS:
THURSDAY 6 PM AND SUNDAY 3 PM
AND BY APPOINTMENT

38100 BRAUNSCHWEIG

LESSINGPLATZ 12

TEL: 0531 - 4 95 56
FAX: 0531 - 12 47 37
INFO[AT]KUNSTVEREIN-BS.DE

 

SOCIAL MEDIA

  

Instagram

 

Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

NORA SCHULTZ CENTRE DENTAL

Exhibition catalogue 

€ 16 / members € 8

Special Edition

Bag by Helen Feifel.

This bag can also be bought by non-members.

Edition: 100, numbered

€ 15  / members € 12


 

Become a member

Membership offers you a number of interesting advantages. You can find more information here.

 

membership application